Welcome to CHC

At CHC, we want to make your enrolment as simple as possible. The information below will help you to get started with your studies.

Completing your enrolment

Follow these five steps to complete your enrolment.

STEP ONE: Accepting Your Offer

You will have received your offer of admission either from QTAC or directly from CHC, depending upon the course for which you applied. You now need to respond to your offer – to advise whether you wish to accept your offer, to defer your offer, or to decline your offer.

Offers received from QTAC

If you received your offer of admission to CHC through QTAC, you simply need to go to the QTAC website www.qtac.edu.au, log in with your details, and follow the instructions regarding how to respond to your offer. You may accept your offer, or defer your offer. Please make sure that you respond by the date indicated on your offer from QTAC to ensure that your offer does not lapse.

Offers received from CHC

If you received your offer directly from CHC, please respond to your offer via email to admissions@chc.edu.au by the date indicated in your offer email.  If you have not received your Offer email, please contact Admissions at admissions@chc.edu.au.

STEP TWO: Unit Selection Guide

Click on the appropriate link below to go to the relevant Unit Selection Guide:

Please read your Unit Selection Guide before completing your online Unit Selection form. This Guide will details the recommended units for you to enrol in. If you have any questions about your enrolment or unit selection, please feel free to contact the following staff. We are here to help you.

Education and Humanities

UG Year 1: Robyn Press – rpress@chc.edu.au
UG Year 2 : Deb Ayling – dayling@chc.edu.au
UG Year 3 : Peter Collins – pcollins@chc.edu.au
UG Year 4 : Paul Willis – pwillis@chc.edu.au
Postgraduate : Dr Robert Herschell – rherschell@chc.edu.au

Ministries

All Undergraduate courses- Andrew Staggs astaggs@chc.edu.au

All Postgraduate courses – Dr Sam Hey
shey@chc.edu.au

Business

All Undergraduate Courses – Wendy Collins
wcollins@chc.edu.au

All Postgraduate Courses – Dr Anne Christie
achristie@chc.edu.au

Liberal Arts (Millis Institute)

All Courses – Dr Ben Myers (Director)
bmyers@chc.edu.au

Social Sciences

Postgraduate Counselling Course Coordinator :
Toni Neil – tneil@chc.edu.au
Undergraduate Counselling Course Coordinator:
Karenne Hills – khills@chc.edu.au
Undergraduate Social Sciences Course Coordinator:
Garth Hentzschel –ghentzschel@chc.edu.au
Postgraduate Social Sciences Course Coordinator:
Johannes Luetz – jluetz@chc.edu.au
Counselling and Support Centre Coordinator:
Ann Crawford – acrawford@chc.edu.au

STEP THREE: Unit Selection form

The Unit Selection Form is the means by which you indicate the units in which you wish to enrol. Click on the link below:

Unit Selection form

If you have further questions regarding the Unit Selection form, please contact Student Administration at sadmin@chc.edu.au or phone +61 3347 7900.

STEP FOUR: Student ID Cards

To generate your Student ID Card, CHC requires a recent headshot. You can attach the file to an email to sadmin@chc.edu.au or mail to Student Administration, CHC, PO Box 2246, Mansfield BC, Qld, 4122.

STEP FIVE: HELP Forms

The offer you received from CHC contained information regarding the Higher Education Loans Program (HELP) assistance which may be available to you, and the forms which are required to apply for that assistance. You need to read the information provided, and then complete the relevant online forms:

Request for CSP and HECS-HELP Loan Form 2018
Request for FEE-HELP Loan Form 2018

For further details on HECS-HELP and FEE-HELP, and information on the assistance for which you may be eligible, please visit the Study Assist website.

Other Information

The links below will redirect you to pages that contain information that you will need as a commencing student:

Commonwealth assistance (HECS-HELP and FEE-HELP information)
your timetable
the text books you will need for the coming semester
how to set up your CHC student email
everything you need to know about the Orientation Program
your Student Handbook and School Handbook