The corporate governance of CHC is provided for by the governing body the Christian Heritage Council which is established through Rule 12.1 of the Christian Heritage College Constitution. The terms of reference of Council are detailed in Rule 16 of the Constitution, “Powers and Duties of the Council”. The Council is accountable for the governance and performance of CHC including meeting and continuing to meet the requirements of the Higher Education Standards Framework (Threshold Standards) 2015 (HES Framework).

CHC Council Membership:


Graham Packer

(Re-elected June 2013)

Qualifications: JP (C.Dec), MAICD

Experience: Director, Packer Leather Pty Ltd; Director, G.W. & J. Packer (Tanning) Pty Ltd; Chair, Christian Outreach College, Brisbane

Special Responsibilities:

Member of: Nominations Committee, Remuneration Committee,  Fundraising Committee, Succession Planning Committee, Honorary Titles Committee.

President CHC

Dr Jeannie Trudel

(Jan 2018-)

Qualifications: BEcon/LLB (Monash) MA (CSUDH) PhD (Louisville)

Experience: President and CEO, CHC

Special Responsibilities: Member of:  Finance Committee, Fundraising Committee, Honorary Titles Committee, Professoriate Appointments Advisory Committee, Nominations Committee, Succession Plng/Restructure Committee

Nominee, Citipointe Church

Ps Brian Mulheran

(Re-elected June 2014 -)

Qualifications:  BSc(UQ), MTh(Man)

Experience: Headmaster Citipointe Christian College, Previously Dean, School of Ministries; Executive Pastor, Citipointe Church

Special Responsibilities: Remunerations Committee


Mrs Ruth Gravestein

(Re-elected June 2013 -)

Qualifications: DipT (BCAE), BEd (CHC), MEd (CHC)

Experience:   Head of Primary, Citipointe Christian College.

Special Responsibilities:  Fundraising Committee; Nominations Committee; Honorary Titles Committee; Succession Plng/Restructure Committee

Skilled & experienced in Higher Ed, commerce and or public life

Mr Ron Woolley

(March 2018)

Qualifications: BchSci UoN, DipEd UoN; MACE, MACEL, FIML

Experience:  Headmaster Citipointe College 1985-2017(rtd)

Skilled & experienced in Higher Ed, commerce and or public life

Earle Johnston

(March 2018)

Qualifications:  MBus, MAICD, MFIA, JP (Qual.)

Experience: Development Manager, Qld, The Salvation Army; Director & Deputy Chairman, Acacia Ridge Financial Services (Bendigo Community Bank Acacia Ridge); Board Member (elect) & Vice President, QUT Alumni Board

Special Responsibilities:Fundraising Committee

Skilled & experienced in Higher Ed, commerce and or public life

Mr Graham Wood

(June 2018)

Qualifications: BAccS, CPA Aus, FCPA

Experience: Snr Financial Partner NSP & Boards AHPRA

Special Responsibilities:  Finance Committee, Audit and Risk Committee

Pastor Bradley Ramsey

(June 2018)

Executive Pastor – Citipointe Church – Corporate Operations
Treasurer – Citipointe Committee of Management
Chair – Citipointe Childcare Services
Chair – Red Frogs Australia
Chair – Citipointe Foundation
Chair – ITS NOT OK Projects
Secretary/Treasurer – Citipointe Christian College
Board member – Global Care

Special Responsibilities: Finance Committee, Remunerations Committee

Pastor Michael Mulheran

(June 2018)

Qualifications: BBus QUT


Executive Pastor – Citipointe Church – Church Operations

Chair – INC Operations Board

Chair – Global Care

Vice Chair – Citipointe Committee of Management
Board Member – Red Frogs Australia
Board Member –Citipointe Foundation
Board Member – ITS NOT OK Projects

Special Responsibilities: Member of: Audit and Risk Committee

Meeting Schedule 2018: TBA

In accordance with Section 2s of the Council Charter, Council has established a number of Committees to assist Council in the execution of its duties. The Committees make recommendations and report to Council. The Committees are:

Finance Committee

Fundraising Committee

Honorary Titles Advisory Committee

Nominations Committee

Professoriate Appointments Advisory Committee

Remuneration Committee

Risk Management Committee

Academic Board

The academic structures comprise of Academic Board and its committees, and school-level Boards of Studies. As the principal committee, the major functions of Academic Board are to develop, implement, monitor and review academic programs, standards and processes, to develop, approve, implement and review academic policy, and to provide advice to Council on matters concerning the quality of academic programs at CHC.

CHC Academic Board Terms of Reference (attachment)

The collective oversight of the academic community is exercised through CHC Academic Board and its sub-committees:

Course Development Committee

Learning and Teaching Committee

Research Committee

School Advisory Committee

CHC Executive

The CHC Executive is an advisory committee to the CEO.


Dr Jeannie Trudel, President and CEO
Dr Ben Myers, Director, The Millis Institute
Ps Andrew Staggs, Dean, School of Ministries
Dr Stephen Beaumont, Dean, School of Social Sciences
Dr Craig Murison, Dean, School of Education, Humanities and Business
Mr Stephen Morton, Senior Librarian
Mr Darren Lloyd, Academic Registrar